How to Unlock Bennett’s Hangout Event

To unlock Bennett’s hangout event, go to the quest tab and click on the Story Quests/Hangout Event Icon. Click on Bennett’s character. You will need 2 Story keys to unlock Bennett’s Hangout Event. You can get a 1 story key by completing all the daily commissions for that day.

Ending 1: Fruitless Anticipation

Part 1: Adventurous Acquaintance

To begin this quest, simply go in front of the Adventurer’s Guild and you will find Bennett waiting for you there.

Bennett: And where are you going after this? Bet you’ve got a really exciting adventure lined up, huh? Answer: Nice to meet you, Bennett! Bennett: I was just a little too excited to run into someone I admire so much…And uh, maybe a little starstruck too…haha… Answer: You…admire me? Bennett: It might look like you’re just handling a bunch of boring commissions, but then, as soon as something big goes down, you’re always there! Answer: That’s just a coincidence. Bennett: Um…when you go on adventuring later, can I come and watch? Answer: Aren’t you going to give me a hand? Bennett: I don’t want you to get into any trouble, so just let me watch from the sidelines, that’d be good enough for me. Answer: We could do something else instead. (Required Answer) Bennett: So it probably won’t be a very fun trip… haha… Answer: I’m looking forward to it. Bennett: So… where are we going to go? Answer: How about we hang around town? Bennett: Oh! Sorry, I’m back to talking about adventuring again. You must think I’m so boring… Answer: It’s okay, I like adventures too.

Part 2: With Wind Comes Glory Order

Bennett: What…oh, shoot! That’s such a shame! Answer: Poor Marjorie. Bennett: When you wear them, you can see all elements, even the slightest traces of elemental energy! Answer: That’s quite useful. Marjorie: Unfortunately, we sold out of them just yesterday. They are quite a popular product. Answer: Let’s head somewhere else.

Part 3: Good Hunter’s Opening Hours

Sara: sigh They really know how to rope people into doing things for them. If only they hadn’t offered to pay so much. Answer: I’ll bet it’s those pesky Fatui again!

Part 4: General Good’s Special Offer

Bennett: Wow! Is this for real? A discount!? Answer: Don’t most places have a sale now and then? Bennett: Heh, it must be because I’m with you! Wow, lucky folk have it different. Answer: I’m glad I brought your luck. Bennett: It must be an emergency. I feel like she hardly ever leaves the counter. Answer: Let’s wait a little longer. Bennett: I’m getting a bit worried… The 50% discount is a big deal but… compared to Blanche’s safety, I mean… Answer: Yeah. It’s been too long. Bennett: I guess I overestimated my luck, haha… Answer: It’s just a coincidence. Bennett: Oh… Answer: Cheer up, Bennett.

Ending 2: Hasty Farewell

Part 1: Adventurous Acquaintance

Bennett: And where are you going after this? Bet you’ve got a really exciting adventure lined up, huh? Answer: Nice to meet you, Bennett! Bennett: I was just a little too excited to run into someone I admire so much…And uh, maybe a little starstruck too…haha… Answer: You…admire me? Bennett: It might look like you’re just handling a bunch of boring commissions, but then, as soon as something big goes down, you’re always there! Answer: That’s just a coincidence. Bennett: Um…when you go on adventuring later, can I come and watch? Answer: Aren’t you going to give me a hand? Bennett: I don’t want you to get into any trouble, so just let me watch from the sidelines, that’d be good enough for me. Answer: We could do something else instead. (Required Answer) Bennett: So it probably won’t be a very fun trip… haha… Answer: I’m looking forward to it. Bennett: So… where are we going to go? Answer: How about a walk in the wild? (Required Answer) Bennett: It’s got a great Mondstadt feel… Do you want to check it out? Answer: Can’t wait!

Part 2: The Adventure in the Dandelion Sea

Bennett: … Answer: It’s not quite what I expected. Bennett: I’m so sorry… bringing you all this way only for you to end up seeing nothing. Answer: It’s fine, we still got to go out for a nice walk.

Part 3: Reap without Sowing

Bennett: I can see a whole load of treasure chests with no monsters guarding them! Answer: That’s rare. Bennett: Whew…we didn’t miss any right? Answer: How can this be! Bennett: We got so much stuff today! We should be happy… how come you look so down? Answer: Does that mean you usually… Bennett: I’ve only ever seen them in places that are so dangerous you’d have to risk life and limb to get there… Answer: Uh… Yep, you’re quite right.

Part 4: Ad Astra

Bennett: I’d love to take you to them sometime, you’d be blown away by some of their stories! Answer: Sounds like there’s a lot I can learn. Bennett: Aww… Answer: What happened to the weather? Bennett: O-oh, wait… Answer: It’s okay, this is important.

Ending 3: Taste Tester Royce

Part 1: Adventurous Acquaintance

Bennett: And where are you going after this? Bet you’ve got a really exciting adventure lined up, huh? Answer: Nice to meet you, Bennett! Bennett: I was just a little too excited to run into someone I admire so much…And uh, maybe a little starstruck too…haha… Answer: You…admire me? Bennett: It might look like you’re just handling a bunch of boring commissions, but then, as soon as something big goes down, you’re always there! Answer: That’s just a coincidence. Bennett: Um…when you go on adventuring later, can I come and watch? Answer: Aren’t you going to give me a hand? Bennett: I don’t want you to get into any trouble, so just let me watch from the sidelines, that’d be good enough for me. Answer: Sure, let’s go on an adventure! (Required Answer) Bennett: Wow, I never thought I’d get an opportunity like this! Answer: I’ve always wanted to go adventuring with you too! Bennett: But since you’ll be joining me this time, It’ll be a piece of cake, right? Answer: Does defeating Stormterror count as an s-rank mission? Bennett: Oh. uh, do you usually make some food before you set out on an adventure? Answer: I do. (Required Answer) Bennett: I can’t say it’s super tasty but I think it’d be perfect for an adventure. So how about I show you how to make it? Answer: Nice, thanks!

Part 2: Can’t Make Omelette Without Eggs

Bennett will need 1 Mint, 1 Radish, and 1 Slime Condensate. Once you got all of them, give them to Bennett at Good Hunter.

Bennett: I’ll pack it up and leave it with you until we get to the ruins. Answer: Are you sure it’s okay to eat?

Part 3: Treacherous Thermadon

Go to the temple of the Wolf ruins and meet Bennett inside.

Bennett: That mechanism must be for opening the next door, right? Answer: Well, that’s pretty much our only option. Bennett: Hmm, it seems to be…jammed. Answer: Does that mean… we’re locked in here? Royce: As long as you’re around, no adventure can ever be a smooth ride! Ugh, this is turning into a very bad day… Answer: How can you blame it all on someone else? Royce: Only afterward did I start hearing the stories about benny’s adventure team…sigh Answer: Bennett didn’t volunteer for this bad luck Bennett: Ah, but of course, I’ll have to check with my partner first. So what do you think? Answer: You cooked it, you can do whatever you want with it. (Required Answer)

Ending 4: Ready to Make Sacrifices

Part 1: Adventurous Acquaintance

Bennett: And where are you going after this? Bet you’ve got a really exciting adventure lined up, huh? Answer: Nice to meet you, Bennett! Bennett: I was just a little too excited to run into someone I admire so much…And uh, maybe a little starstruck too…haha… Answer: You…admire me? Bennett: It might look like you’re just handling a bunch of boring commissions, but then, as soon as something big goes down, you’re always there! Answer: That’s just a coincidence. Bennett: Um…when you go on adventuring later, can I come and watch? Answer: Aren’t you going to give me a hand? Bennett: I don’t want you to get into any trouble, so just let me watch from the sidelines, that’d be good enough for me. Answer: Sure, let’s go on an adventure! (Required Answer) Bennett: Wow, I never thought I’d get an opportunity like this! Answer: I’ve always wanted to go adventuring with you too! Bennett: But since you’ll be joining me this time, It’ll be a piece of cake, right? Answer: Does defeating Stormterror count as an s-rank mission? Bennett: Oh. uh, do you usually make some food before you set out on an adventure? Answer: I do. (Required Answer) Bennett: I can’t say it’s super tasty but I think it’d be perfect for an adventure. So how about I show you how to make it? Answer: Nice, thanks!

Part 2: Can’t Make Omelette Without Eggs

Bennett will need 1 Mint, 1 Radish, and 1 Slime Condensate. Once you got all of them, give them to Bennett at Good Hunter.

Bennett: I’ll pack it up and leave it with you until we get to the ruins. Answer: Are you sure it’s okay to eat?

Part 3: Treacherous Thermadon

Bennett: That mechanism must be for opening the next door, right? Answer: Well, that’s pretty much our only option. Bennett: Hmm, it seems to be…jammed. Answer: Does that mean… we’re locked in here? Royce: As long as you’re around, no adventure can ever be a smooth ride! Ugh, this is turning into a very bad day… Answer: How can you blame it all on someone else? Royce: Only afterward did I start hearing the stories about benny’s adventure team…sigh Answer: Bennett didn’t volunteer for this bad luck Bennett: Ah, but of course, I’ll have to check with my partner first. So what do you think? Answer: No way. You don’t owe him anything. (Required Answer) Bennett: But it’s because of my bad luck though… Answer: Stop trying to accommodate others all the time. (Required Answer) Bennett: So you mean… as the unlucky one, I should think of myself more? Answer: Bennett, you did nothing wrong. (Required Answer) Bennett: Ugh, I hate feeling helpless, sitting here waiting for the end to come… Answer: What if help does arrive in time? Bennett:…It looks kind of strange. Hmm, was there really something wrong with my cooking? Answer: You might get food poisoning if you eat it. Bennett: Once my bad luck is gone, surely, help will be here soon! Answer: No, you’re sacrificing yourself for others again.

Ending 5: No Wonder It’s a Top-Class Commission

Part 1: Adventurous Acquaintance

Bennett: And where are you going after this? Bet you’ve got a really exciting adventure lined up, huh? Answer: Nice to meet you, Bennett! Bennett: I was just a little too excited to run into someone I admire so much…And uh, maybe a little starstruck too…haha… Answer: You…admire me? Bennett: It might look like you’re just handling a bunch of boring commissions, but then, as soon as something big goes down, you’re always there! Answer: That’s just a coincidence. Bennett: Um…when you go on adventuring later, can I come and watch? Answer: Aren’t you going to give me a hand? Bennett: I don’t want you to get into any trouble, so just let me watch from the sidelines, that’d be good enough for me. Answer: Sure, let’s go on an adventure! (Required Answer) Bennett: Wow, I never thought I’d get an opportunity like this! Answer: I’ve always wanted to go adventuring with you too! Bennett: But since you’ll be joining me this time, It’ll be a piece of cake, right? Answer: Does defeating Stormterror count as an s-rank mission? Bennett: Oh. uh, do you usually make some food before you set out on an adventure? Answer: No, I usually leave straight away. (Required Answer)

Part 2: Expensive Eya

Bennett: How about letting me try it out first? Answer: Go ahead! We won’t get anywhere by just staring at them. (Required Answer) Bennett: I’ll leave it to you to decide which of these mechanisms we should trigger. Answer: (Both answers are acceptable.)

Ending 6: Fortunate Outcome

Part 1: Adventurous Acquaintance

Bennett: And where are you going after this? Bet you’ve got a really exciting adventure lined up, huh? Answer: Nice to meet you, Bennett! Bennett: I was just a little too excited to run into someone I admire so much…And uh, maybe a little starstruck too…haha… Answer: You…admire me? Bennett: It might look like you’re just handling a bunch of boring commissions, but then, as soon as something big goes down, you’re always there! Answer: That’s just a coincidence. Bennett: Um…when you go on adventuring later, can I come and watch? Answer: Aren’t you going to give me a hand? Bennett: I don’t want you to get into any trouble, so just let me watch from the sidelines, that’d be good enough for me. Answer: Sure, let’s go on an adventure! (Required Answer) Bennett: Wow, I never thought I’d get an opportunity like this! Answer: I’ve always wanted to go adventuring with you too! Bennett: But since you’ll be joining me this time, It’ll be a piece of cake, right? Answer: Does defeating Stormterror count as an s-rank mission? Bennett: Oh. uh, do you usually make some food before you set out on an adventure? Answer: No, I usually leave straight away. (Required Answer)

Part 2: Expensive Eya

Bennett: How about letting me try it out first? Answer: Hmm, how can I let you face the danger alone? (Required Answer) Bennett: There are four mechanisms here… Answer: Two of us won’t be enough. Bennett: In fact…sigh the number of adventurers on the team has been below the registration requirements for a long time already. Answer: All the other members are gone? Bennett: I completely understand why they quit the team. I’d never want to put them in danger on my account.sigh Answer: Don’t take it personally. Bennett: Whoa…It really does have some information about them. Answer: It’s some very valuable guidance Bennett: But if the mechanism is activated in the wrong sequence then the person in charge of the mechanism at the entrance will… Answer: Get hurt? Bennett: Anyway, I’ll take that role. Answer: Who says it’s up to you?

Activate the mechanism according to the sequence above.

Bennett: You…you solved it? Answer: All thanks to you, Bennett. Bennett: Not only getting the chest but having this golden opportunity to join you on an adventure. For me, that’s a pretty major treasure already, hehe… Answer: The feeling is mutual.

Rewards

Once you are done with one Ending, you can go back to the Hangout Event tab and activate the hangout event again to get the other endings. You will see a branching timeline and you can start on the quest that you need without having to restart the whole event. Below are the rewards for getting all the endings for Bennett’s Hangout Event.

Obtain 1 Hangout Memory: 100 Adventurer’s Exp, 5 Hero’s Wit, and 5 Teyvat Charred Eggs. Obtain 2 Hangout Memories: 100 Adventurer’s Exp, 20 Primogems, and 3 Guide to Resistance. Obtain 1 Hangout Memories: 100 Adventurer’s Exp, 5 Hero’s Wit, and 3 Agnidus Agate Fragment. Obtain 4 Hangout Memories: 100 Adventurer’s Exp, 20 Primogems, and 3 Guide to Resistance. Obtain 5 Hangout Memories: 100 Adventurer’s Exp, 5 Hero’s Wit, and 3 Agnidus Agate Fragment. Obtain 6 Hangout Memories: 100 Adventurer’s Exp, 20 Primogems, and 3 Guide to Resistance.

Summary

Completing all of Bennett’s Hangout event endings can give you multiple rewards and primogems. You will also get achievements such as “Power of Luck” if you unlock the puzzle in Ending 6 on the first try. Ending 6 is also considered the best ending for Bennett so we recommend that you save this playthrough for the last.

Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 25Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 44Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 1Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 84Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 3Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 16Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 10Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 4Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 1Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 77Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 83Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 22Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 53Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 5Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 96Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 15Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 90Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 11Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 98Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 30Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 88Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 53Bennett hangout event guide for Genshin Impact - 86